caspharma.blogg.se

Can kindle read mobi
Can kindle read mobi













can kindle read mobi

Then move the "books" folder back to where it belongs. It got me thinking some time later, whether there was maybe some updates along the way, but I did not confirm that.Īnyway - blunt answer for me was: swear a alot, then calm down and backup everything, do hard-reset, upload it back and try to still love your kindle.Įdit: I just found a method that worked for me, move the "books" folder to a different location, restart the books app, maybe restart the kindle, eventually, all the old books will go away from the app's library. progress files (I think those are files with *.mbs extension) had some hashes (some random set of characters) in their name, which I had to delete and then suddenly progress was visible, etc. and after further analysis it looked to me like there was some format change, e.g. One issue with doing that was that some books even lost progress tracking.

can kindle read mobi can kindle read mobi

(of course firstly I've put copied everything to some backup folder on my PC). The only thing, that worked for me, unforturnately, was to do hard-reset, and then upload everything again. Checking file permissions and collection views etc.Re-uploading the files again, moving across different folders.Unfortunately I was not able to resolve this, though I've tried many different things: If you have any questions, please visit our help page or contact our Customer Service team.I've had this issue several times. We’ll also be adding EPUB support to the free Kindle app for iOS and Android devices and the Send to Kindle desktop app for PC and Mac. Any existing MOBI files you want to read with our most up-to-date features for documents will need to be re-sent in a compatible file format.Īlso, compatible formats now include EPUB (.epub), which you can send to your library using your Send to Kindle email address. MOBI is an older file format and won’t support the newest Kindle features for documents. Any MOBI files already in your Kindle library will not be affected by this change. We wanted to let you know that starting August 2022, you’ll no longer be able to send MOBI (.mobi. Thank you for using the Send to Kindle service to send personal documents to your Kindle library. Read on for the full email from Amazon with all the details, including when this change goes into effect. This morning, I received an email from Amazon saying that the Kindle will no longer support MOBI books because, after 15 years of refusing to do so, they are embracing the EPUB book format.















Can kindle read mobi